

INDIAN ASSOCIATION OF ENDOCRINE SURGEONS

(A Section of the Association of Surgeons of India)





Date: 17th March 2016

Dear Esteemed Members

Greetings from IAES.

I am pleased to inform you that our section was once again chosen as the Best Section in ASI which was announced in ASICON 2015 at Gurgaon. My sincere thanks to Founder President Dr S Vittal, President Dr S K Mishra, all the Past Presidents, the entire executive committee and all you members for your constant support, encouragement and participation in the activities of IAES.

Our Annual Conference IAESCON 2016 will be held at Meerut between 17 – 18 September 2016 with Dr Navneet Agarwal as Organising Chairman and Dr Sudhi Agarwal as Organising Secretary. You will soon receive the Conference brochure from the Organising team. Please do register for the Conference and make it a grand success. I look forward to seeing many of you at Meerut at IAESCON 2016. The minutes of the Annual General Body Meeting at IAESCON 2015 at Mumbai are given below for your perusal.

Minutes of the Annual General Body Meeting of Indian Association of Endocrine Surgeons held at Seth G S Medical College & KEM Hospital, Mumbai on 3/10/15

Meeting called to order

Honorary Secretary requested President to call the meeting in order. President thanked all the members who had come for the Annual General Body Meeting.

Welcome address by President

The President Dr PS Venkatesh Rao welcomed the members and spelt out the agenda.

Honorary Secretary Report

The Honorary Secretary Dr Sai Krishna Vittal read out the Annual report of IAES. He congratulated the Organising team of IAESCON 2015 especially Organising Chairman Dr Abhay Dalvi and Organising Secretaries Dr Sameer Rege and Dr Aparna Deshpande. He also mentioned that there was an excess of income over expenditure in the audited statement of 2014-2015.

Approval of Minutes of Annual General Body Meeting of IAES at IAESCON 2014 at Poovar

Minutes of Annual General Body meeting of IAES at IAESCON 2014 at Poovar was read out by the Honorary Secretary and it was passed after being proposed by Dr R Jothiramalingam & seconded by Dr M N Kamaludeen

Approval of EC Minutes of IAES held at Chennai on 16/8/2015

Honorary Secretary read out the minutes of Executive Committee Meeting at Chennai on 16/8/2015 and it was passed after it was proposed by Dr B N Mohanty and seconded by Dr S Babu. Accordingly General Body unanimously agreed to the following

Bid for Biennial Conference of Asian Association of Endocrine Surgeons in India for the year 2018

- IAES should support Dr S K Mishra's bid for Asian Association of Endocrine Surgeons Biennial Conference in India in 2018.
- Dr S K Mishra would be the Congress President.
- New Delhi to be the venue of the Conference.
- The Office bearers of IAES and the Executive Committee to be involved and apprised about the organisation and conduct of the Conference.

Registration Fee for Annual Conference of IAES (IAESCON)

The General Body decided that henceforth the conference registration fee be revised as mentioned below. This would apply for non residential package only. This would include a minimum of two lunches and one banquet dinner. If the organising team of IAESCON is keen to have a residential package, they should submit a competitive rate which needs to be approved by the General Body. The registration fee approved is as under:

	Up to 31 July	Up to 31 August	After 31 August and Spot Registration
IAES Member	Rs 3500	Rs 4000	Rs 4500
Non IAES Member	Rs 4000	Rs 4500	Rs 5000
Accompanying Person	Rs 2500	Rs 3000	Rs 3500
Postgraduate Student	Rs 2000	Rs 2500	Rs 3000

Honorary Treasurer Report

Honorary Treasurer Dr J W Ebenesh Bensam read out the audited statement for 2014-2015 and mentioned that there was an excess of income over expenditure for 2014- 2015. The audited statement was passed after being proposed by Dr Abhay Dalvi and seconded by Dr D Maruthupandian.

Election Officer 2015 - Report

The Election Officer (President Elect) Dr Saroj Mishra read out the nominations received for the Post of **President Elect 2015 – 2016** which were as under

- Dr N Dorairajan Chennai
- Dr S Babu Madurai
- Dr A R Ramasubbu Nagercoil

Dr N Dorairajan did not attend the floor of the General Body. Dr S Babu withdrew in favour of Dr A R Ramasubbu and hence Dr A R Ramasubbu was elected as President Elect 2015-2016. The General Body congratulated Dr A R Ramasubbu. The General Body also thanked Dr S Babu for making it a unanimous election.

Report of IAESCON 2014 by Organising Secretary of IAESCON 2014

Dr J W Ebenesh Bensam, the Organising Secretary of IAESCON 2014 read out the Conference report and gave a cheque of Rs 35,000 as contribution of IAESCON 2014 to IAES. The General body congratulated Organising Chairman Dr C Gauthaman, Organising Secretary Dr J W Ebenesh Bensam, Organising Treasurer Dr A Nagarajan and their entire team.

Reconfirmation of Venue for IAESCON 2016

The Organising Secretary of IAESCON 2016, Dr Sudhi Agarwal reconfirmed Meerut as the venue and the Conference would be held between 17 September – 18 September 2016 with Dr Navneet Agarwal as Organising Chairman and Dr Sudhi Agarwal as Organising Secretary. A Memorandum of Understanding was signed between Honorary Secretary Dr Sai Krishna Vittal and Organising Secretary of IAESCON 2016 Dr Sudhi Agarwal.

Venue for IAESCON 2017(East Zone)

There was only one application received from East Zone from Dr Arun Kumar Mohanty from Odisha with request to hold the Conference at Konark with Dr B N Mohanty as Organising Chairman and Dr Arun Kumar Mohanty as Organising Secretary and General Body approved Konark as the venue of IAESCON 2017.

Any other matter

• The General Body approved Dr Amit Agarwals request to commence a Registry for Multiple Endocrine Neoplasia (MEN). He presented the details to the General Body which was accepted by the august body. Dr Amit Agarwal was appointed Convener of the registry for a period of three years.

Change of Guard

The Change of guard took place with Dr Saroj K Mishra taking over as President of IAES from Dr PS Venkatesh Rao

Vote of Thanks

Vote of Thanks was proposed by Honorary Treasurer Dr J W Ebenesh Bensam and the meeting concluded.

D. DOV.

Dr PS Venkatesh Rao President Dr Sai Krishna Vittal Honorary Secretary